Home > News > Park And Ride Service To Help Visitors Enjoy Kearsney Parks Over Summer Holidays

Park And Ride Service To Help Visitors Enjoy Kearsney Parks Over Summer Holidays

Dover District Council is running a free park and ride bus service to Kearsney Abbey from Kearsney Campsite during the school summer holiday weekends, and on August Bank Holiday Monday. 

Free buses will run from Kearsney Campsite on Kearsney Avenue (CT16 3BU) every quarter of an hour from 10am–5pm.  There will be free parking on site and last entry to the campsite for the park and ride service will be at 4.45pm.

Buses will return from Kearsney Abbey to the campsite every quarter of an hour.  Buses will run from the park just after 10am and the last bus back to the campsite will leave the park at 5.52pm. 

The bus will be accessible for wheelchairs and buggies.  Dogs will be allowed at the driver’s discretion.  Please note that Kearsney Campsite car park will be locked at 6pm. 

The service will run on the following days: 

  • Sat 27 July, Sun 28 July 
  • Sat 3 August, Sun 4 August
  • Sat 10 August, Sun 11 August
  • Sat 17 August, Sun 18 August
  • Sat 24 August, Sun 25 August, Mon 26 August
  • Sat 31 August, Sun 1 September.

Jenny Coller, Kearsney Parks Project Manager said: “Following the trial of a park and ride scheme earlier this year, we are delighted to offer this new service for these school summer holidays. Parking spaces at the parks are limited, especially with part of the car park opposite Russell Gardens closed for work on extending the car park, and the café car park closed for construction works.  We continue to encourage visitors to walk or cycle, or to try out the new park and ride.”

. Keep-me-posted.